Songs From The Wood - Jethro Tull - Original Masters (CD)


  1. Tasar
    Despite its age, this collection remains the best introduction to the wonderfully bizarre sounds of Jethro Tull-- a unique combination of folk music, progressive rock, heavy metal, and of course, Ian Anderson's ubiquitous flute. Drawing exclusively from the band's '70s heyday, opener "Living in the Past" sets the retrospective tone, leading the way into the signature guitar riff of 6/
  2. Vozilkree
    Mar 24,  · 9 videos Play all JETHRO TULL - Songs From The Wood occhiochecorre Jethro Tull Live at the Capital Centre - Duration: MrAdam 2,, views.
  3. Faulmaran
    Apr 01,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Jethro Tull - Original Masters at Discogs. Complete your Jethro Tull collection/5().
  4. Gardar
    Songs From The Wood is a music studio album recording by JETHRO TULL (Prog Folk/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette. This page includes Songs From The Wood's: cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, free MP3 download (stream), buy online links: amazon, ratings and /5(98).
  5. Nagis
    The harmonizing on "Songs From the Wood" fulfills the promise shown in some of the singing on Thick as a Brick, and the delicacy of much of the rest, including "Ring Out, Solstice Bells" (where the group plays full out, but with wonderful elegance), "Hunting Girl," and "Velvet Green," set a new standard for the group's sound.8/
  6. Gardak
    Jethro Tull is a progressive rock / folk rock band which formed in Blackpool, Lancashire, England in Their music is marked by the initially soulful and bluesy, and later expressively idiosyncratic, vocal style and unique lead flute work of frontman Ian Anderson, and their notable guitarist Martin Barre.
  7. Doshicage
    Songs from the Wood is the tenth studio album by Jethro Tull, released February The album signalled a new direction for the band who turned to celebrat.
  8. Fedal
    The album is considered to be the first of a trio of folk rock albums: Songs from the Wood, Heavy Horses () and Stormwatch (). An extended title line appears on the album cover: "Jethro Tull – with kitchen prose, gutter rhymes and divers – Songs from the Wood". The title track contains two of these phrases in its ceticerdirilenebullerslifetdist.coinfo: Progressive folk, progressive rock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *